I Still Haven’t Figured out How to Go to the Grocery Store

20130412-221748.jpg

I went once on a big trip before I went back to work, and Travis and I went to Costco once a couple weeks ago, but that’s it. Otherwise it’s been quick stops at the drug store or Target or eating out or using baby wipes to clean the bathroom.

I just have not been able to find the time to make a proper trip except for maybe at 9 o’clock at night by myself while Travis stays home with Camden, and my interest in the grocery store is already almost nil to begin with without making me go under those circumstances.

BUT.

Travis did duck into Whole Foods while we were out last weekend and he made a play for Husband of the Year by picking up one of my favorite things of all time: Eat Pastry egg-free, dairy-free chocolate chip cookie dough.

I know what you’re thinking. ‘Tracy I already have a favorite vegan cookie dough.’

Well this one is different. A.) It’s stunningly good. B.) It comes in a little bucket, so you can just scoop out as little or as much as you like and have the perfect amount of freshly baked cookies any time.

We first discovered it in Monterey, and it instantly became a pregnancy craving. If you need a pick-me-up or just a little something sweet, I highly recommend it.

Meanwhile, I have a grocery list. Even some recipes picked out for dinner. Last week Camden slept through the night for the first time ever. We managed to do laundry and use our grill and take the dogs on a walk. Signs of life.

4 thoughts on “I Still Haven’t Figured out How to Go to the Grocery Store

  1. Sue says:

    Considering you moved into your house barely a month ago, I think it’s remarkable that you have been able to even make a list. I’m afraid my aversion to grocery shopping has been passed down to you. Sorry.

  2. Cory says:

    Do you ACTUALLY bake the cookie dough? Just admit to eating it with a spoon directly from the bucket like the rest of us would…

Leave a Reply

