32 Words for my 32nd Year

Today is my 32nd birthday, and I’ve decided to do a new project: write at least 32 words a day, every day. I got the idea after a Facebook exchange with my friend Scott, who asked me how becoming a parent has affected my writing habits. I said that it has left me very little free time and is forcing me to be intentional with anything I want to get done. He shared that he heard of a writer saying once that he just tried to write 15 words a day. I thought, ‘I can do that. I should do that.’

So here we are. It won’t always be here; sometimes it will be in my journal or maybe an email to a friend. But I’m going to try because it’s important to me, and I don’t want to let motherhood squeeze out everything else in my life.

So how many words was that?

Unrelated: check out this cool vintage globe Travis got me for my birthday.

20130711-232900.jpg

One thought on “32 Words for my 32nd Year

  1. Sue says:

    What a great idea! Such a simple plan that will deliver fantastic results. And I love the globe.

Leave a Reply

