The Spaghetti Moment

A few weeks ago Camden and I were having lunch together, and he kept getting messier and messier and messier. At the end of the meal as I stepped back to admire his handiwork, I realized this was an important rite of passage in his young life: the spaghetti moment. Every kid has it. The aftermath of 20 minutes spent smashing marinara and noodles all over your face with utter joy and abandon. This was no time for a mere camera phone, so I ran to grab the Nikon. As you can see, he’s already a ham for the camera.

DSC_0041_2 DSC_0047_2 DSC_0049_2

6 thoughts on “The Spaghetti Moment

  1. Emily W says:

    That middle picture just slays me. That look! Those eyes! Too.much. 🙂 Thanks for sharing with us.

  2. tracymueller says:

    I know. I can’t believe he just made that face on his own. Stinker.

  3. Angel says:

    Oh man, you guys are in for it. When Kyle was little he would bat his big blue eyes and me and…oh wait, he still uses his eyes and smile to get me every time!

    I love Camden’s spaghetti moment. He pulls it off very handsomely!

Leave a Reply

