Friday Night Mess

I read on some blog that if you clean your kitchen every night , you’ll feel a lot better about your house in the morning. I gave it a shot and found it to be mostly true. I’m nowhere close to a neat freak, but I do get a sense of satisfaction from looking around the kitchen when it’s clean and sparkly, especially after I use the Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day countertop spray in basil. Really I clean the kitchen mainly so that I can smell that stuff. It makes me feel like one of those goofy women in the Febreeze commercials.

BUT.

Friday night is different. Friday night is for the mess. And I love it. The dishes can wait. No need to prepare bottles or clean pump parts. I’ll get to all that later. The glorious later.

20130816-210650.jpg

Leave a Reply

